Klaus Eisenack

Klaus Eisenack is Professor for Resource Economics at the Faculty of Life Sciences of the Humboldt-University zu Berlin. Before he was Professor for Environmental and Development Economics at the Department for Economics and Statistics at the Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg. Already since October 2008, formerly as an assistant professor, he has been leading the research project “Chameleon – Adaptation of Climate Change in the utility sector” funded by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF). Before he worked as an assistant researcher at the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research from 2001 to 2008. His research interests are climate change adaptation, natural resource management, patterns of socio-ecological system change and modelling of political instruments. In 2006 he received a PhD in mathematics at the Free University Berlin.

http://www.uni-oldenburg.de/wire/vwl/envdev/team/klaus-eisenack/

Eva Schmid

Dr. Eva Schmid completed her PhD thesis at the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research focusing on model-based energy strategies for the German energy transition. She holds a MSc in Econometrics and International Business from Maastricht University. Her current research focus is on the development of long-term strategies emphasizing the infrastructure in transition and stakeholder participation during scenario processes. Furthermore she is in charge of the European energy system model LIMES-EU.

www.pik-potsdam.de/members/schmid

Anna Pechan

Sorry, this entry is only available in German.

Christina Roolfs

Christina Roolfs works in the research area “Energy Strategies for Europe and Germany” at the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research. Since 2003 she has worked in the project management of a wind and solar energy company. During her Master program she was working as a student assistant in the research project Chameleon (University Oldenburg) and at the Economics and Environmental Management Laboratory (REME) at the ETH Lausanne.

www.pik-potsdam.de/members/roolfs

Linda Neubauer

Linda Neubauer worked as a researcher at the Chair for Environmental and Development Economics at Oldenburg University 2013-2017. From 2011 to 2013 she worked at the science-policy interface in the field of integrated infrastructure and resource management. She studied International Economics at the University of Tübingen and the Federal University in Rio de Janeiro. Her research interest lies in the application of new institutional economics in energy- and resource economics.

Paul Neetzow

Paul Neetzow works as a researcher at the Resource Economics Group at Humboldt-University zu Berlin since 2016. He studied Biomimetics and Sustainability Economics and Management at the Universities Bremen, Melbourne and Oldenburg. His research interest is the transition of the electricity system, especially the effects of power storage.

Brigitte Knopf (former)

Dr. Brigitte Knopf was the co-director of the Research Domain 3 (Sustainable Solutions) at the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research and she was the director of the working group “Energy Strategies for Europe and Germany”. Since 2015 she is affiliated as Secretary General at the Mercator Institute on Global Commons and Climate Change (MCC). Brigitte Knopf holds a PhD in physics. In the framework of the scientific assistance of the German energy transition, she develops long-term scenarios for the transition of the energy system and she is an author of a study regarding the nuclear energy phase-out. Her current research focuses on the development of possible future electricity market designs and subjects concerning the European energy and climate policy e.g. the integration of the German energy transition into the broader European context. She coordinated, within the framework of the energy transition research, a model comparison analyzing the influence of different technologies on the European climate policy regime towards 2030 and 2050. She is author of the chapter “Regional Development and Cooperation”, as a part of the working group three on “Mitigation of Climate Change” of the fifth Assessment Report of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC).

Micha Steinhäuser (former)

Since 2009 Micha Steinhäuser has been a researcher at the Chair for Environment and Development Economics at the Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg. He studied Physics with an emphasis on the physics of climate at the University Potsdam and writes his thesis in the research projects Chameleon and De.zentral at the Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg. In his diploma thesis at the Potsdam Institute of Climate Impact Research he examined how adaptation to singular extreme events can be described in economic optimization. His research interests are optimization, stochastic processes and extreme value statistics.

Nils Marscheider (former)

Since 2014 Nils Marscheider has been a researcher at the Chair for Environment and Development Economics at the Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg. From 2011 to 2014 he worked as a scientific project assistant at the Institute for Ecological Economy Research (IÖW) in Berlin in several projects with subject to “Adaptation to Climate Change”. He has studied Sustainability Economics and Management at the University Oldenburg. His research interest is the transformation of the energy supply system, especially the importance of energy storage systems for the transformation process.

http://www.uni-oldenburg.de/wire/vwl/envdev/team/nils-marscheider/

Klaus Eisenack

Klaus Eisenack ist seit 2016 Professor für Ressourcenökonomie an der Lebenswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Zuvor war er seit 2014 Professor für Umwelt- und Entwicklungsökonomie am Department für Wirtschafts- und Rechtswissenschaften an der Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg und leitete als Juniorprofessor bereits seit Oktober 2008 die BMBF-geförderte Forscher-Nachwuchsgruppe ‚Chamäleon – Adaptation an den Klimawandel in Unternehmen der öffentlichen Versorgung‘. Dem vorausgehend arbeitete er seit 2001 als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter zu Adaptation an den Klimawandel, Modellierung politischer Instrumente, Mustern globaler Umweltveränderungen und dem Management natürlicher Ressourcen. Er promovierte 2006 in Mathematik an der FU Berlin.

http://www.uni-oldenburg.de/wire/vwl/envdev/team/klaus-eisenack/

Eva Schmid

Dr. Eva Schmid hat am Potsdam-Institut für Klimafolgenforschung über das Thema modellgestützte Energieszenarien für die deutsche Energiewende promoviert. Davor erwarb sie einen Abschluß in Ökonometrie und Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Maastricht. Ihre Forschung beschäftigt sich weiterhin vornehmlich mit der Erstellung von Langristszenarien, mit einem Schwerpunkt auf den Besonderheiten von Infrastruktur im Wandel sowie der Partizipation von Stakeholdern im Szenarienprozess. Weiterhin betreut Eva Schmid das europäische Stromsystemmodell LIMES-EU.

www.pik-potsdam.de/members/schmid

Anna Pechan

Dr. Anna Pechan hat an der Universität Oldenburg über Auswirkungen von Klimawandelfolgen für die Elektrizitätswirtschaft und die Förderung von erneuerbaren Energien promoviert. Davor erwarb sie einen Masterabschluss in Nachhaltigkeitsökonomik und –management an der Universität Oldenburg.

Dr. Anna Pechan completed her PhD thesis at the University of Oldenburg focusing the impacts of climate change on the energy sector, adaptation options as well as the promotion of renewable energies. She holds a MA in Sustainability Economics and Management from the University of Oldenburg.

 

Christina Roolfs

Christina Roolfs arbeitet in der Gruppe Energiestrategien Europa und Deutschland am Potsdam-Institut für Klimafgolgenforschung (PIK). Seit 2003 arbeitete sie in der Projektierung und Betriebsführung von Windparks und Solaranlagen. Während ihres Masterstudiums war sie studentische Mitarbeiterin in der Forschungsgruppe Chamäleon (Uni Oldenburg) und dem Economics and Environmental Management Laboratory (REME) an der ETH Lausanne.

www.pik-potsdam.de/members/roolfs

Linda Neubauer

Linda Neubauer war von 2013 bis 2017 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin in der Arbeitsgruppe Umwelt- und Entwicklungsökonomie an der Carl-von-Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg. Zwischen 2011 und 2013 arbeitete Sie an der Schnittstelle zwischen Wissenschaft und Politik im Bereich Infrastruktur- und Ressourcenmanagement. Sie studierte internationale Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Tübingen und der Universität Federal Flumenense Rio de Janeiro. Ihr Forschungsinteresse liegt in der Anwendung der Neuen Institutionenökonomie in der Energie- und Ressourcenökonomie.

Paul Neetzow

Paul Neetzow ist seit 2016 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter der Arbeitsgruppe Ressourcenökonomik an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Er studierte Sustainability Economics and Management an der Carl-von-Ossietzky-Universität Oldenburg und Bionik an der Hochschule Bremen und der Monash Univesity Melbourne. Sein Forschungsschwerpunkt ist die Transformation von Energiesystemen, insbesondere der Einfluss von Speichern.

Brigitte Knopf (ehem.)

Dr. Brigitte Knopf war stellvertretende Leiterin des Forschungsbereichs III Nachhaltige Lösungsstrategien am Potsdam-Institut für Klimafolgenforschung (PIK) und Leiterin der Arbeitsgruppe Energiestrategien Europa und Deutschland. Sie hat in Physik promoviert. Im Rahmen der wissenschaftlichen Begleitung der Energiewende in Deutschland entwickelt sie Langfristszenarien für die Transformation des Energiesystems und ist Autorin einer Studie zum Kernenergieausstieg. Derzeit beschäftigt sie sich mit der Entwicklung eines Strommarktdesigns der Zukunft und mit der Europäischen Energie- und Klimapolitik. Ein Schwerpunkt ihrer Arbeit ist die Frage der Einbettung der Energiewende in einen breiteren europäischen Kontext. Für die Transformation des europäischen Energiesystems hat sie einen Modellvergleich koordiniert zum Einfluss von Technologieoptionen auf die europäische Klimapolitik für 2030 und 2050. Im Fünften Sachstandsbericht des Weltklimarats IPCC im Teil der Arbeitsgruppe III zu Vermeidung des Klimawandels ist sie Autorin im Kapitel zu regionaler Entwicklung und Kooperation.

Micha Steinhäuser (ehem.)

Micha Steinhäuser ist seit 2009 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter in der Umwelt- und Entwicklungsökonomie an der an der Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg. Er studierte Diplom Physik mit Schwerpunkt Klimaphysik in Potsdam und promoviert nun im Rahmen der Forschungsprojekte Chamäleon und de.zentral in Physik an der Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg.

In seiner Diplomarbeit am Potsdam Institut für Klimafolgenforschung untersuchte er, wie sich Adaptation an singuläre Extremereignisse innerhalb einer ökonomischen Optimierungsaufgabe beschreiben lässt. Seine Forschungsschwerpunkte sind Optimierung, stochastische Prozesse und Extremwertstatistik.

Nils Marscheider (ehem.)

Nils Marscheider ist seit 2014 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter der Arbeitsgruppe Umwelt- und Entwicklungsökonomie an der Universität Oldenburg. Zuvor arbeite er von 2011 bis 2014 als Forschungsassistent am Institut für ökologische Wirtschaftsforschung in Berlin in mehreren Projekten zum Thema Adaptation an den Klimawandel. Er studierte ‚Sustainability Economics and Management“ an der Carl-von-Ossietzky-Universität Oldenburg. Sein Interessenschwerpunkt ist der Wandel des Energiesystems und hier insbesondere die Bedeutung von Energiespeichern in diesem Prozess.

http://www.uni-oldenburg.de/wire/vwl/envdev/team/nils-marscheider/